Logo seul moutarde 2.png

Art Gallery

Exhibitions - Sales

Mur en béton

To come - Programming 2022

"Once Upon a Night"

Carole REBOUL

from   July 21 to August 20, 2022

I2A6620-Modifierb10.jpg

Carole REBOUL

Born in 1973, author photographer, I live at the foot of the Cevennes, in France. Oscillating between the infinitely small (macro photography) and the infinitely large (night landscapes), I find the same emotions, which I try to retranscribe. These hours spent contemplating the stars, dreaming in the moonlight, following a butterfly, breathing in a flower, admiring the light through the trees, are a real vital need. It is an essential step to understand that we are only a tiny part of a larger and more fragile whole where everything is linked.

A book that is both artistic and committed, "Il était une fois la nuit" (Once upon a time there was night), published by La Salamandre, was released in the autumn of 2021, in which I tell the story of the night in the middle of nature, the beauty of the starry sky, the need for darkness in living beings and the impact of light pollution. 

Driven by the desire to raise public awareness of the need to protect nature and the night, which requires a different way of looking at them, each year I organise macro and landscape night photography courses. 

ONCE UPON A NIGHT

This exhibition is an ode to the night. It is important to be able to observe the starry sky, to better understand our place in the universe. Darkness is a vital need for all living beings, including fauna and flora. This balance is undermined by light pollution. Fortunately, solutions are being put in place so that the starry sky can continue to be admired by future generations. Photos from the book "Once upon a time, there was night". 

These are 10 prints that deal with the different facets of the night: the stars, the darkness, the fauna, the wonder... Each of the photos was taken using completely different techniques, always on the spot, without retouching, by experimenting with long exposures and light, but never in the same way.

part5_DSC1446.jpg
Vernissage Carole Reboul.png
Mur en béton

Discover the universe - Follow the news
by Carole REBOUL

Logo seul moutarde 2.png

Galerie d'Art

Expositions - Ventes

Mur en béton

A venir - Programmation 2022

" Il était une fois la nuit "

Carole REBOUL

du  21 juillet au 21 août 2022

I2A6620-Modifierb10.jpg

Carole Reboul

Née en 1973, auteur photographe, je vis au pied des Cévennes, en France. Oscillant entre l’infiniment petit ( la macrophotographie) et l’infiniment grand ( les paysages de nuit), j'y retrouve les mêmes émotions, que j'essaie de retranscrire. Ces heures passées à contempler les étoiles, à rêver au clair de Lune, à suivre un papillon, à respirer une fleur, à admirer la lumière à travers les arbres, sont un vrai besoin vital. C’est une étape indispensable pour comprendre que nous ne sommes qu’une infime partie d’un ensemble plus vaste et si fragile où tout est lié.

Un livre à la fois artistique et engagé, « Il était une fois la nuit », édité aux éditions la Salamandre, est paru à l’automne 2021, dans lequel je raconte la nuit en pleine nature,  la beauté du ciel étoilé, le besoin d’obscurité des êtres vivants et l’impact de la pollution lumineuse. 

Animée par le désir de sensibiliser le public à la protection de la nature et de la nuit, qui passe par un autre regard sur celles-ci, chaque année, j'organise des stages photos macro et paysages de nuit. 

" Il était une fois la nuit " 

Cette exposition est une ode à la nuit. Il est important de pouvoir observer le ciel étoilé, pour mieux comprendre notre place dans l'Univers. L'obscurité est un besoin vital pour tous les êtres vivants, faune et flore y compris. Cet équilibre est fragilisé par la pollution lumineuse. Heureusement, des solutions se mettent en place, afin que le ciel étoilé puisse continuer à être admiré par les générations futures. Photos extraites du livre "Il était une fois la nuit". 

Ce sont 10 tirages qui abordent les différentes facettes de la nuit : les étoiles, l’obscurité, la faune, l’émerveillement… Chacune des photos a été réalisée en utilisant des techniques totalement différentes, toujours à la prise de vue, sans retouche, en expérimentant sur les poses longues et la lumière, mais jamais de la même façon.

part5_DSC1446.jpg
Mur en béton

Découvrir l'univers - Suivre l'actualité
de Carole REBOUL