Logo seul moutarde 2.png

Art Gallery

Chambre Blanche

Past exhibition

"PORTE - PLUMES" by Nathalie HOUDIN

Presented from July 8 to October 31, 2021

_Z3X9269.jpg

Pen holder

“Porte-plumes” is my hymn to birds, to their grace, their lightness, their intelligence and their fragility. In France, populations of birds living in agricultural areas have lost a third of their numbers over the past twenty years. 420 million birds have disappeared in less than thirty years in Europe. Globally, one in eight species is threatened. Pesticides, climate change, hunting ... the consequences of human activities on the environment are one of the main reasons for their decline.

I wanted to pay tribute to the essential presence of these magnificent winged creatures with clean, creative and graphic photographs. The choice of black and white reinforced this desire to go to the essentials, and to sublimate these birds dear to my heart in their environment or their intimacy.

portrait N.Houdin N&B.jpg

Nathalie Houdin

Photography is for me a passion and a commitment to nature. A need to get away from modern life to come back to more essential and real things. A desire to share, through my images, this beauty that we find all around us. In order to bear witness to its strengths and weaknesses, and to draw attention to the urgent need to safeguard our roots and our heritage.

My work is also based on the production of conservation reports focused on the relationship between Man and nature which is so dear to my heart. “It is a sad thing to think that Nature speaks and that mankind does not listen to her. »Victor Hugo. Being one of his spokespersons is one of my greatest motivations.

Chambre Blanche

Current exhibition

"WATER SKETCHES" by Nathalie HOUDIN

Presented from April 9 to June 14, 2022

 
_DSC4261.jpg

"WATER SKETCHES ... 

The secret alliance between photography and painting. "
 

Water, with its mysteriously curved waves and chimerical reflections, magically paints ever-changing shapes of dragons, witches, animals, faces or anything else our fertile minds can detect.

Each image will let your imagination wander into distant paths offering you the infinite possibility of discovering new worlds both known and forgotten.

The photographs in this exhibition were all taken in rivers, mainly in the mountains. The crystalline waters thus allow, throughout the different seasons, to find varied forms and colours, changing with the frank or soft, bright or more pastel light of a summer evening or a winter morning.

Through these images, I wish to share with you an aspect of photographic art that allows a journey into the imagination and leaves the visitor the possibility of expressing his own universe.

Lumière et ombre

Discover the universe - Follow the news
by Nathalie Houdin

Logo seul moutarde 2.png

Galerie d'Art

Chambre Blanche

Exposition passée

" PORTE - PLUMES " de Nathalie HOUDIN

Présentée du 8 juillet au 31 octobre 2021

_Z3X9269.jpg

Porte-plumes

« Porte-plumes » est mon hymne aux oiseaux, à leur grâce, leur légèreté, leur intelligence et leur fragilité. En France, les populations d’oiseaux vivant en milieu agricole ont perdu un tiers de leurs effectifs ces vingt dernières années. 420 millions d’oiseaux ont disparu en moins de trente ans en Europe. A l'échelle mondiale, une espèce sur huit est menacée. Pesticides, changements climatiques, chasse ... les conséquences des activités humaines sur l'environnement sont l'une des principales raisons de leur déclin. 

J'ai souhaité rendre hommage à l'indispensable présence de ces magnifiques créatures ailées avec des photographies épurées, créatives et graphiques. Le choix du noir et blanc est venu renforcer cette volonté d'aller à l'essentiel, et de sublimer ces oiseaux chers à mon cœur dans leur environnement ou leur intimité. 

portrait N.Houdin N&B.jpg

Nathalie Houdin

La photographie est pour moi une passion et un engagement envers la nature. Un besoin de m'éloigner de la vie moderne pour revenir à des choses plus essentielles et vraies. Une envie de partager, au travers de mes images, cette beauté que nous trouvons tout autour de nous. Afin de témoigner de ses forces et de ses fragilités, et d’attirer l'attention sur la nécessité urgente de sauvegarder nos racines et notre héritage.

Mon travail est aussi basé sur la réalisation de reportages de conservation axés sur la relation entre l'Homme et la nature qui me tient tant à cœur. « C’est une triste chose de songer que la Nature parle et que le genre humain ne l’écoute pas. » Victor Hugo. Faire partie de ses porte-paroles est l’une de mes plus belles motivations.

Chambre Blanche

Exposition en cours

" ESQUISSES D'EAU " de Nathalie HOUDIN

Présentée du 9 avril au 14 juin 2022

_DSC4261.jpg

" ESQUISSES D'EAU . . . 

L'alliance secrète entre la photographie et la peinture. "
 

L'eau par ses ondes aux courbes mystérieuses et ses reflets chimériques peint avec magie des formes sans cesse renouvelées de dragons, de sorcières, d' animaux,  de visages ou de tout ce que notre esprit fécond pourra y déceler.

Chaque image laissera votre imagination se perdre en des chemins lointains vous offrant la possibilité infinie de découvrir de nouveaux mondes à la fois connus et oubliés.

Les photographies présentes dans cette exposition ont toutes été prises en rivière, principalement de montagnes. Les eaux cristallines permettent ainsi  au fil des différentes saisons de trouver des formes et des couleurs variées, changeantes à la lumière franche ou douce, vive ou plus pastel d'un soir d'été ou d'un matin d'hiver.

Je souhaite par ces images vous faire partager un aspect de l'art photographique permettant un voyage dans l'imaginaire et laissant au visiteur la possibilité d'exprimer son propre univers.

Lumière et ombre

Découvrir l'univers - Suivre l'actualité
de Nathalie Houdin

_Z3X3376.jpg